ONLINE: What do the midterms mean for Move to Amend?

Implications for the democracy movement

Wednesday, November 16, | 5 pm PT, 8 pm ET

RSVP below

A panel presentation of information and analysis followed by participant comments and discussion on the impact of the elections on the movement to end corporate rule and big money in elections, as well as the larger movement to create authentic democracy. 


Daniel Lee

Move to Amend National Leadership Team; Mayor of Culver City, CA; James Lawson Institute Project Manager; past active member of Occupy Los Angeles and InterOccupy and community organizer. 

George Friday

Move to Amend National Leadership Team; staff with United for Peace and Justice and North Carolina Peace Action providing leadership development and skills training ranging from strategic planning and organizing to fundraising, marketing, and community building. Their work particularly focuses on communication, oppression, change, and the role of privilege in transforming power dynamics, fostering broad, deep economic and social justice change. 

Lawrence Abbott

Retired International Brotherhood of Teamsters member, Labor Political Organizer, Wildlife Biologist, Arborist; Teamsters Delegate, and Officer for the Alameda Labor Council, AFL-CIO; East Bay (CA) Move to Amend Affiliate coordinator; Campaign Field Coordinator of 2022 labor candidate for California state General Assembly (Liz Ortega for AD20).


Greg Coleridge

Co-Director, Move to Amend



How do the election results affect our 2023 collective work
Share your views on how we should take action
Hear an update on our plans for planning our 2023 strategy
Find out how you can become more engaged.


This program represents the launch of our year-end fundraising drive.

November 16, 2022 at 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Sandy Bolzenius clyde winter Mark Harding James Duncan Kenneth Boche Jeanene Dunn Deanville Celestine Lucille Gervase Sheilah Fish Daniel Lee Theresa El-Amin Don Bryant Shirley Shelangoski richard blake Virginia Rasmussen Brodie Hilp Adrienne Rayna Paula S Ewers Hope Brogunier Arlene Sheak Christine Slocomb Bill Mattingly William Davis Mark Harding Leslie Roberts Michael Greenman Linda Brewster Kevin Shockey Lawrence Abbott Mary Geddry Megan Shumway Len Krimerman Margaret Peeples Dennis Slotnick Farrell Brody Larry Krasner Mary Sanderson Madelon Watts Hank Mayers Silvia Brandon-Perez Katie Foran Sally Johnson Nancy Price Veronica Schweyen David B. Chandler William Lyons Dawson White Thomas Moore

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Volunteer Sign the Motion to Amend Donate