Linda Gillison

Will you join me in recruiting our Congress member to co-sponsor the #WeThePeople Amendment?

I'LL JOIN YOU



How I've supported Move to Amend

  • rsvped for Is this a democracy? 2024-02-29 06:01:32 -0800

    Is this a democracy?

    federal, state & local struggles in 2024

    Thursday, March 7 | 5pm PT, 6pm MT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET | 90 min

    REGISTER BELOW

    Many believe the fate of our “democracy” is at stake in the 2024 elections. The rise of authoritarianism, christian nationalism, the cult of personality over the commitment to ideas, and fear and criminalization of “the other” are among the growing threats to the authentic right to self-determination to promote justice in all its forms and the right to a livable world.

    Authentic democracy is more than what currently exists at every level of government. And what democracy we have is more than simply holding elections.

    Many people understand the 2024 elections are very important. Helping create a powerful and authentically diverse and inclusive people’s movement is just as important – if not more. 

    Join Move to Amend and Democracy Unlimited for the first of several dialogues on national, state and local examples comparing the promise of democracy to what actually is happening by those working on-the-ground. 

    Brief presentations from MTA and DU staff and board members and other supporters will be followed by your questions, comments and concerns.

    REGISTER BELOW

    Sponsored by Move to Amend and Democracy Unlimited

    WHEN
    March 07, 2024 at 5:00pm
    WHERE
    Virtual
    rsvp

Linda Gillison

Linda Gillison

Find us on Facebook: Linda Gillison
Support Move to Amend:
Volunteer Sign the Motion to Amend